BOWIE Served Up To The BIG APPLE On A Fashion Palette!

 

Bowie Wong, alongside nine other top Australian designers showcased their latest collections on the runway for Fashion Palette NY – a week ahead of New York Fashion Week.

The Fashion Palette projects aims to bring attention to Australian designers, offering them a launch pad into one of the fashion capitals of the world, New York.

Interviewed by Renata Gorton, Bowie made the comment that it was the opportunity of a dream come true saying “I don’t think I would have been able to stage a solo show in New York, because there are so many things that need to be organised.”

And what about spending time with fellow designers in the cut-throat world of fashion? “We all became really good friends. Normally I would say fashion is cold and designers don’t talk to each other but after this group show I think I’ve changed my opinion,” Bowie said.

Bowie’s comments supporting Fashion Palette NY have since featured in The Daily Telegraph, The Courier Mail, The Australian, The Herald Sun, Perth Now, Adelaide Now and news.com.au.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment